School Times and Term Dates

 

The school day is planned to be slightly shorter than mainstream schools, avoiding or reducing times of the day that could be busy and stressful.

The school start and finish times are:

Monday – Thursday

 

Breakfast/settling in: 9.00 – 9.15

Registration:               9.15 – 9.30

Period 1:                      9.30 – 10.15

Period 2:                     10.15 – 11.00

Break (Primary) starts at 10.45

Break:                         11.00 – 11.15

Period 3:                     11.15 – 12.00

Period 4:                    12.00 – 12.45

Lunchtime:                12.45 – 1.30

Wellbeing time:         1.30 – 1.45

Period 5:                     1.45 – 2.30

Tutor time:                 2.30 – 3.00​

Friday

 

Registration:            9.00 – 9.15

Period 1:                   9.15 – 10.00

Period 2:                  10.00 – 11.45

Break (Primary) starts at 10.30

Break:                      10.45 – 11.00

Period 3:                  11.00 – 11.45

Period 4:                  11.45 – 12.30

Lunchtime:              12.30 – 1.00

Enrichment:            1.00 – 2.00

 

Term Dates for the Year 2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021

School Opens: Tuesday 31st August 2021

Mid-term Break: Monday 18th October - Friday 29th October

School Closes: Friday 17th December 2021

Christmas Break: Monday 20th December 2021 - Monday 3rd January 2022

 

Spring Term

School Open: Tuesday 4th January 2022

Mid-term Break: Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February 2022

School Closes: Friday 8th April 2022

Easter Break: Monday 11th April - Friday 22nd April 2022

 

Summer Term

School Opens: Monday 25th April

Mid-term Break: Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June 2022

Bank holiday: 2nd May 2022

School Closes: Thursday 7th July 2022

(Friday 8th will be observed as the Queen's Platinum Jubilee bank holiday)

Progress Review Evenings (3.30pm-6pm)

TBA