top of page

School Times and Term Dates

 

The school day is planned to be slightly shorter than mainstream schools, avoiding or reducing times of the day that could be busy and stressful.

The school start and finish times are:

Monday – Thursday

 

All Key Stages

Breakfast/settling in: 9.00 – 9.15

Registration:               9.15 – 9.30

Period 1:                      9.30 – 10.15

Period 2:                     10.15 – 11.00

Break:                         11.00 – 11.15

Period 3:                     11.15 – 12.00

KS2 only

Period 4:                    12.00 – 12.45

Lunchtime:                12.45 – 1.45

Period 5:                     1.45 – 2.30

Tutor time:                 2.30 – 3.00

KS3 & KS4

Lunchtime:                12.00 - 1pm

Period 4:                    1.00 – 1.45

Afternoon break:      1.45 – 1.55

Period 5:                     1.55 – 2.40

Tutor time:                 2.40 – 3.00​

Friday

 

All Key Stages

Registration:            9.00 – 9.10

Period 1:                   9.10 – 9.55

Period 2:                  9.55 – 10.40

Break:                      10.40 – 10.55

Period 3:                  10.55 – 11.40

Period 4:                  11.40 – 12.20

Lunchtime:              12.20 – 1.00

Enrichment:            1.00 – 2.00

 

Term Dates for the Year 2023-2024
 

Autumn Term 2023

INSET: 29th and 30th August

Pupils return: Thursday morning, 31st August 2023

Mid term break: Monday 16th to Friday 27th October 2023

School Closes to pupils Thursday 21st December 2023

INSET: Friday 22nd December 2023

 

Spring Term 2023

School Opens: Monday 8th January 2024 

Mid term break: Monday 19th to Friday 23rd February 2024

School Closes: Friday 22nd March 2024

 

Summer Term 2023

School Opens: Monday 8th April 2024

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2024

Mid term break: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2024

School Closes: Tuesday 9th July 2024

Term dates for 2024-25

Autumn Term 2024

INSET: 27th and 28th August 2024

Pupils return: Thursday morning, 29th August 2024

Mid term break: Monday 21st October to Friday 1st November 2024

School Closes to pupils Thursday 19th December 2024

INSET (Disaggregated)   Friday 20th December 2024

Spring Term 2025

School Opens: Monday 6th January 2025

Mid term break: Monday 17th to Friday 21st February 2025

School Closes to pupils: Thursday 10th April 2025

INSET: Friday 11th April 2025

Summer Term 2025

School Opens: Monday 28th April 2025

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 5th May 2025

Mid term break: Monday 26th May to Friday 30th May 2025

School Closes: Tuesday 8th July 2025 (Official finish Day for Leicestershire)

bottom of page